LoV-Write

Having Breakfast III

I turn towards the door and unlock the bolt, then I grab the handle and twist and step out in the hall and I hear the balloon heads talking and the sounds of eggs and bacon. I place my hand on the door handle and twist and go through the door and twist and go through the door and go through the door and into the hall. I’m not hungry and the sound of coffee brewing in the kitchen and the scent of coffee dripping into the pot. The timer is automatic, fresh coffee each morning.  Black coffee and balloon heads and the pull of the black stuff under my eye. A little black string under my eye I grab the string and pull and a balloon head emerges from my eye, and there are more and dozens that I have to pull out and they laugh and drink coffee through their strings.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

