LoV-Write

Having Breakfast IX

I hear the toaster pop and I stand. I hear the bread finish toasting and I rise. I hear the toast clank and I stand up and go to the kitchen. I take a plate from the cupboard and brush off dust and webs. I’m sure I cleaned yesterday. I take a clean plate from the cupboard and place the toast on the plate. I place the plate on the counter. The plate hovers above the counter and the toast is still in the toaster. I place the plate on the counter to the right of the over, then take up the skillet in my right hand and tip the eggs and bacon onto the plate. The oil covers the plate and drips down onto the counter and over the counter to the floor. The skillet is still on the burner. I take the skillet in my left hand and remove the eggs and bacon with the fork and lay them on the plate. I set the skillet down on the hot burner and the oils ignite. No; there’s no smoke alarm. I set the skillet on a cold burner and turn off the warmer, then take the toast from the toaster and place it on my plate.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

