LoV-Write

Having Breakfast X

I take my plate and go back to my desk and see the balloon heads drifting near the ceiling, laughing. I take my plate to my desk and sit. There’s no fork on my plate. I had placed the fork on my plate. I place the fork on my plate then go back to my desk with my plate where my sketch of the balloon heads sits half finished. I keep the plate on my lap and I eat. The bacon is soft and runs off my plate. I eat from my plate, the bacon is crisp and I cut some egg to eat over toast. The eggs separate back into yolk and white then re-shell and fall to the floor and break. I cut a slice of scrambled egg and eat it with a bite of toast and bacon. My sketches of the balloon heads have happy expressions while they drink coffee and wine through their strings.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

