LoV-Write

Dear You: An Apologetic Prequel

Dear You,

I have not written for some time and for that I apologize, but I have faith that you will be understanding when my reasons have been made clear. (Alas, understanding as often brings condemnation as it does forgiveness!).

My reasons for lack of letters, then, are these: primarily, the absence of time for leisure pursuits and contemplations; secondly, the sudden appearance of sequential tasks; thirdly, the realization that present, past, and future have a similar quality in our minds.

Though I lack time to explain any of these things in great detail, you may expect more letters in the unspecified future which will expand and explain that, all this time, I’ve been sending multiple letters every week.

Until the previous time,

Your Friend,

Judah LoVato

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

